The Eighteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces a vacancy in the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit that was created by the retirement of Judge Nancy Maloney. More Information
Eighteenth Judicial Circuit Courts
Serving the Citizens of Brevard and Seminole Counties


Due to the upcoming division changes, Judge Benjamin B. Garagozlo’s pending caseload will be distributed alphabetically as indicated within, effective July 1, 2024.

24-03-s 3rd Amended

Assignment of Circuit Judges to Divisions: The circuit judges assigned to the divisions of the court from November 1, 2023, until June 30, 2024, are as follows:
Division A: Melanie Chase – Criminal
Division B: Melissa Souto – Juvenile/Probate/Guardianship/Mental Health
Division E: William S. Orth – Criminal
Division G: Michael J. Rudisill – Civil/Family
Division J: Jessica Recksiedler – Criminal
Division K: Christopher Sprysenski – Civil/Family
Division L: Mark E. Herr – Civil/Family
Division M: Donna M. Goerner – Criminal
Division P: John Galluzzo – Juvenile/Probate/Guardianship/Mental Health
Division W: Susan Stacy – Civil/Family
Assignment of County Court Judges to Divisions:
The county court judges assigned to the divisions of the court from April 1, 2024, until December 21, 2024 are as follows:
Division C: James Joseph Dekleva – County Criminal
Division F: Sylvia Grunor – County Civil
Division R: Carsandra Buie – County Criminal
Division S Wayne Culver – County Civil
Division U John L. Woodard, III – County Criminal
Division Z: Debra L. Krause – County Criminal

24-06 3rd Amended

This Administrative Order governs all Civil cases filed both in Circuit and County Courts that follow the Florida Rules of Civil Procedure.

View Case Management Administrative Orders, video tutorial on how to properly complete and submit Case Management Plan/Orders, and more. Please ensure you are utilizing the most recent Case Management Plan and Case Management Order. Click here to view Civil Case Management Orders & Forms (Updated on 4/16/2024)
Case Management Plan/Orders