Circuit Judge Michael Rudisill Biography

Circuit Judge Banner

The Honorable Michael Rudisill

Circuit Michael Rudisill. Opens in new window.opens IMAGE file

The Honorable:
Michael Rudisill


  • J.D., University of Florida College of Law
  • B.A., History (with Honors), University of Florida
  • Diploma, (with Honors) Winter Park High School


  • Judge Rudisill began his professional career as a certified legal intern in the Office of the State Attorney for the Ninth Judicial Circuit. Upon graduation and passage of the Florida Bar Exam, he accepted a position as an Assistant State Attorney. Over the next few years, he prosecuted misdemeanors and felonies in both Orange and Osceola Counties. He gained extensive courtroom experience representing the people of the State of Florida.
  • Judge Rudisill later joined a private criminal defense practice (The Defense Group, Maitland) and fought for the rights of clients throughout Central Florida.)


  • Appointed to the Circuit bench in 2009
  • Won election to remain on bench, 2010
  • – Re-elected without opposition, 2016
  • Civil and Family Division, 2009-Present
  • Civil Administrative Judge, 2018-Present
  • Juvenile Drug Court, 2010-Present
  • Legislative Liaison, 2010-Present
  • Former Administrative Judge for the Civil Appellate Division
  • Associate Judge, Fifth District Court of Appeal, (Summer 2011)


  • Seminole County Bar Association
    – Treasurer 2012
    – Board of Directors, 2009-Present
  • Seminole County Inn of Court
    – President, 2012/2013
    – Ethics Chair, 2011/2012
    – Treasurer, 2009/2010
    – Board of Directors, 2009-Present
  • Brevard County Bar Association, 2009-Present
  • Florida Conference of Circuit Judges, 2009-Present
  • Brevard County Civilian Military Community Relations Council, 2009-Present
  • National Rifle Association, Life Member
  • Seminole County Community Leaders and Elected Officials (CLEO) 2009-Present
  • Tied Together of the Space Coast 2016-Present


  • Seminole County Bar Association 2012 Mize-Dickey Award for Judge of the Year